Travel

Wisconsin the land of good beer, cheese, and cool art.

Recently my husband had to go to Milwaukee, Wisconsin for a conference. So I thought to myself…hmm I’ll tag along for a short adventure.

If you knew me, you would know I’m the kind of person who hates going anywhere alone. For many reasons 1. Safety wise I tend to attract some interesting people and 2. I enjoy having some company. On this trip I knew I would have to suck it up and venture out on my own or my other choice was stay in the hotel.

After having a nice brunch with the hubby he went off to work and I went off to explore the city. We were staying downtown Milwaukee at the Westin, which had a wonderful view of Lake Michigan and even better a 10 min walk to the beautiful Milwaukee art museum.

The walk over was great not many people around and it felt really safe, which not a lot of downtowns do. The art museum was huge and a perfect way to spend my day. I’m not much of an artsy person, but this museum had some pretty awesome pieces that anyone can appreciate. I’ll attach some of my favs below. If your ever in Milwaukee check out the art museum.

The museum is located right by the lake which was even better. I went out and walked along the lake. I was pretty determined that day to keep exploring so I walked all the way to the beach. Which I believe was 2 miles from where I was. Great walk but unfortunately there was too many people there for my taste, so I decided to turn back and head to the hotel.

But like any good trip it has to end at some point. :/ Don’t worry we didn’t forget the important part we stocked up on some yummy Wisconsin craft beer and made a stop at a place called the cheese castle to picked up some delicious cheese to take back home.

Leave a Reply

